Tuesday, July 31, 2018

July 31, 2018 (The Grand Finale)

Hemingway's Poetry Series
July 31, 2018

Surprise Guest Appearance
Click to Enlarge - Right-Click to Download
Nick Nolte and Jimmy Cvetic

Featured Readers
Click to Enlarge - Right-Click to Download

Click to Enlarge - Right-Click to Download
Standing L-R: Joan Bauer, Scott Silsbe, Ally  Malinenko & Celeste Gainey
Seated L-R: John Grochalski, Lori Jakiela & Richard Gegick

Jimmy Cvetic Introduces Nick Nolte

Jimmy Cvetic - Click to Play (Right-Click to Download 

Scott Silsbe Introduces Celeste Gainey

Scott Silsbe Intro - Click to Play (Right-Click to Download

Celeste Gainey is the author of the full-length poetry collection, the GAFFER (Arktoi Books/Red Hen Press, 2015), and the chapbook In the land of speculation & seismography (Seven Kitchens Press, 2011), runner-up for the 2010 Robin Becker Prize. The first woman to be admitted to the International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE) as a gaffer, she has spent many years working with light in film and architecture. www.celestegainey.com

Richard Gegick is from Trafford, PA. He lives in Pittsburgh where he writes and waits tables for a living.

Scott Silsbe Introduces John Grochalski

Scott Silsbe Intro - Click to Play (Right-Click to Download

John Grochalski is the author of The Noose Doesn’t Get Any Looser After You Punch Out (Six Gallery Press 2008), Glass City (Low Ghost Press, 2010), In The Year of Everything Dying (Camel Saloon, 2012), Starting with the Last Name Grochalski (Coleridge Street Books, 2014), The Philosopher's Ship (Alien Buddha Pres, 2018) and the novels, The Librarian (Six Gallery Press 2013), and Wine Clerk (Six Gallery Press 2016).  Grochalski currently lives in
Brooklyn, New York, where the garbage can smell like roses if you wish on it hard enough. 

John Grochalski - Click to Play (Right-Click to Download
Scott Silsbe Introduces Lori Jakiela

Scott Silsbe Intro - Click to Play (Right-Click to Download

Lori Jakiela is the author of four memoirs, including BELIEF IS ITS OWN KIND OF TRUTH, MAYBE, which received the William Saroyan Prize for International Writing from Stanford University and was named one of 20 Nonfiction Books Not to Miss in 2015 by The Huffington Post. Her most recent book is PORTRAIT OF THE ARTIST AS A BINGO WORKER, a collection of essays about work and the writing life, published in August by Bottom Dog Press. In 2016, she received the City of Asylum Pittsburgh Prize, which sent her on a month-long residency to Brussels, Belgium. She is also the author of the poetry collection SPOT THE TERRORIST! and several limited-edition poetry chapbooks. A native of Trafford, PA, Jakiela now runs community writing workshops in her hometown and lives with her husband, the author Dave Newman, and their two children. 

Scott Silsbe Introduces Ally Malinenko

Scott Silsbe Intro - Click to Play (Right-Click to Download

Ally Malinenko is the author of the poetry collections The Wanting Bone, How to Be An American (Six Gallery Press), Better Luck Next Year (Low Ghost) and Fitting the Ocean in Your Mouth (Blue Hour) as well as the novel This Is Sarah (Bookfish Books). She lives in Brooklyn and tweets at @allymalinenko mostly about David Bowie and Doctor Who.

Ally Malinenko - Click to Play (Right-Click to Download
Scott Silsbe was born in Detroit and now lives in Pittsburgh. His poems and prose have appeared in a number of fine periodicals including Kitchen Sink, Third Coast, The Chariton Review, Nerve Cowboy, Words Dance, and the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette. Six Gallery Press published his first full-length collection of poems Unattended Fire in 2012 and Low Ghost Press published The River Underneath the City in 2013.   His third collection, Muskrat Family Dinner, was published by White Gorilla Press in 2017.

Mac users who lack a 2-button mouse may press Control-Click on the appropriate links to enable downloads.  

No comments:

Post a Comment